Dickinson County Hospital Foundation

Supporting healthcare for our future.

Since our inception in 1965, the Dickinson County Hospital Foundation has supported a mission of believing in the importance of bringing quality healthcare to the community.

We remain committed to improving and sustaining the quality and accessibility of local healthcare services by raising, managing, and distributing financial resources in support of Dickinson County Healthcare System and many local healthcare initiatives.

Our foundation is independently run and a private 501(c)3 non-profit organization, governed by a local Board of Trustees.

We rely solely on the generosity of the community for support.  All gifts and donations are welcomed and tax deductible to the extent allowed by the law.

For more information about the Dickinson County Hospital Foundation please contact Tamara Juul at tjuul@dickinsonareacf.org.

Love Lights Invitation

Love Lights Donation Form

DCHF Grant Application Form

Huron Scholarship

DCHS Employee Scholarship

About Us

The Dickinson County Hospital Foundation Board of Directors is proud to oversee the work of the Foundation and to ensure that the donations and support entrusted to us are used for the purposes for which they were given. Thank you for partnering with us to advance health, increase health services, and care for people in our region.

Current Board of Directors:

  • Steve Pontbriand – President
  • Bob Forgette – Vice President
  • Susan Hadley – Treasurer
  • Mike Carey
  • Peg Freeman
  • David Johnson
  • Terry LaVallie
  • Kristine Leonard
  • Chuck Nelson
  • Ryan Pepin
  • Todd Saunders
  • Executive Director – Tamara Juul
To contact us or make a donation:
Tamara Juul, Executive Director 
Dickinson Community Hospital Foundation
1721 S. Stephenson Avenue – Iron Mountain, MI 49801
(906) 774-3131